ISES Awards Ceremony 2021
Thursday, 28. October 2021
3:00 to 3:30pm (CEST)
The Plenary Session duration is 0:30 hours.

ISES Awards Ceremony 2021

Join us to honour and celebrate the ISES 2021 Awards Recipients.

Since 1975 ISES has been honouring those who have made significant achievements and contributions toward advancing solar energy applications and use. Read the full descriptions of each award and more about the winners here.

The 2021 ISES Awards Winners and Fellows are:
Farrington Daniels Award: David Renné (USA)
Achievement through Action Award- In Memory of Christopher A. Weeks: Global Women’s Network for the Energy Transition (GWNET)
Global Leadership Award in Advancing Solar Energy Policy - In Honour of Hermann Scheer: Irene Giner-Reichl (Austria)

The 2021 Fellows are
Steve Meyers
Paulette Middleton
Dave Renné as Immediate Past President
Aldo Steinfeld

The Best Paper Awards from the ISES scientific journal, "Solar Energy" will also be presented. See the link above for the list of papers.